South West Aviation Events 2016

To help you with any planning for airshow or event visits, below is a listing of the events that have been earmarked to take place in the south west in 2016 :

Sat 02 April 2016 to Sun 03 April 2016 – Longleat’s Flying Lion – https://www.longleat.co.uk/sky-safari

Sat 09 Apr 2016 – Aeronca Cotswold Picnic – Oaksey Park Airfield, Wiltshire, SN16 9SD – http://www.aeronca.co.uk

Sat 30 Apr 2016 – Ladies Day Fly-in – Bodmin Airfield, Cornwall, PL30 4BU – http://bodminairfield.com

Sat 09 Apr 2016 – Aeronca Cotswold Picnic – Oaksey Park Airfield, Wiltshire, SN16 9SD – http://www.aeronca.co.uk

Sat 09 Apr 2016 – LAA Devon Strut Fly-in, St Merryn Airfield – www.devonstrut.co.uk

Wed 13 Apr 2016 – Military Rotors, Bodmin – http://bodminairfield.com/

Sat 23 Apr 2016 – Feet of the ground, Bodmin – http://bodminairfield.com/

Sat 30 Apr 2016 – Ladies Day Fly-in – http://bodminairfield.com/

Wed 04 May to Sun 08 May 2016 – Badminton Horse Trials – http://www.flyer.co.uk/badminton-horse-trials/

Sat 14 May 2016 – LAA Strut Fly-in, Eaglescott – http://www.devonstrut.co.uk/

Sat 21 May 2016 – LAA Strut Fly-in, Porthtowan – http://www.devonstrut.co.uk/

Fri 27 May to Mon 30 May 2016 – Bath Balloon Fiesta, Bath -The dates for a series of flyouts from Bath Recreation Ground, various City Centre parks and also The Royal Crescent lawn

Sat 30 Apr 2016 – Ladies Day Fly-in – Bodmin Airfield, Cornwall, PL30 4BU – http://bodminairfield.com

Sat 28 May 2016 to  Wed 01 Jun 2016 – Brixfest 2016 – Brixham, Torbay, Devon, TQ5 9HW – http://www.brixfest.com/

Sat 04 Jun to Sun 05 Jun 2016 – Fly-In, St Mary’s, Scilliy Isles – http://www.devonstrut.co.uk/#/events/4536727634

Fri 10 Jun 2016 to Sun 12 Jun 2016 – Torbay Airshow – Paignton, Torbay, Devon, TQ4 5BT – http://www.torbayairshow.com

Sat 11 Jun 2016 – All American Fly-in, Compton Abbas – http://www.comptonabbasairfield.co.uk/

Sat 18 Jun 2016 to Sun 19 Jun 2016 – Weston Air Festival – Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset, BS23 1AL – http://www.westonairfestival.com

Sat 18 Jun 2016 to Sun 19 Jun 2016 – LAA Devon Strut Fly-in, Farway Common, Sidmouth – http://www.flyer.co.uk/laa-devon-strut-fly-farway-common/

Sat 25 Jun 2016 to Sun 26 Jun 2016 – Plymouth Armed Forces Day Event – The Hoe, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2NZ – http://www.visitplymouth.co.uk/events/armed-forces-day-2016-p1306823

Mon 27 Jun 2016 to Sun 03 Jul 2016 – Chalke Valley History Festival – Chalke Pyt Farm, Broad Chalke, Wiltshire, SP5 5ET – http://cvhf.org.uk/

Sat 02 Jul 2016 – RNAS Yeovilton International Air Day – RNAS Yeovilton, Somerset, BA22 8HB – http://www.royalnavy.mod.uk/yeovilton-airday

Sat 02 Jul 2016 to Sun 03 Jul 2016 – Wales National Airshow, Swansea – Swansea Bay, South Wales, SA2 8PP – http://www.walesnationalairshow.com/

Fri 08 Jul 2016 to Sun 10 Jul 2016 – Royal International Air Tattoo – RAF Fairford, Gloucestershire, GL7 4EG – http://www.airtattoo.com

Sat 09 Jul 2016 to Sun 10 Jul 2016 – Compton Abbas Air Race –  http://www.royalaeroclubrrra.co.uk/

Sat 22 Jul 2016 to Sun 23 Jul 2016 – Aerobatics Competition – http://www.comptonabbasairfield.co.uk/

Thu 28 Jul 2016 – RNAS Culdrose Air Day – RNAS Culdose, Helston, Cornwall, TR12 7RH – http://www.culdroseairday.com

Sat 30 Jul 2016 to Sat 06 Aug 2016 – Swanage Carnival – Swanage, Dorset – http://www.swanagecarnival.com/default.aspx

Sun 31 Jul 2016 – Lundy Island Fly-in – Lundy Island – http://bodminairfield.com/

Thu 11 Aug 2016 to Sun 14 Aug – Bristol International Balloon Fiesta – www.bristolfiesta.com

Wed 10 Aug 2016 – Minehead Summer Festival – Minehead Seafrront, Somerset, TA24 5BG

Tue 16 Aug 2016 to Wed 17 Aug 2016 – Weymouth Carnival – Weymouth Seafront, Dorset, DT4 8DJ – http://weymouthcarnival.co.uk/

Thu 18 Aug 2016 to Sun 21 Aug 2016 – Bournemouth Air Festival – Dorset, BH1 3AF – http://www.bournemouthair.co.uk

Sat 27 Aug 2016 – Henstridge Vintage Wings and Wheels Day – Henstridge Airfield, Templecombe, Somerset, BA8 0TN – http://www.henstridgeairfield.com/

Sat 10 Sep 2016 – Action Stations, a Military Wings and Wheels Day – Bodmin Airfield, Cornwall, PL30 4BU – http://bodminairfield.com/

Fri 16 Sep 2016 to Sun 18 Sep 2016 – Longleat Sky Safari – https://www.longleat.co.uk/sky-safari

This is not a definitive list of all events taking place in the group region and is for information only. We cannot be held responsible for any events which may not take place or if any information may become out of date. Please contact us if you would like any events added to this list.
© South West Aviation Photographers 2016

 

Leave a Reply